On Air Now

DuBois Weather

KMA Remarketing and Atlas Press Metals will receive Business of Year, Community Cup


DuBois, PA – The recipients of the Small Business of the Year Award and the Community Cup have been announced!

The Small Business of the Year will be given to KMA Remarketing Corporation, Dana Smith and team.

The Community Cup will go to Atlas Pressed Metals, Jude Pfingstler and team.

The Jaycees award remains a secret until the night of the event.


Come to the DuBois Chamber of Commerce Annual Business Bash on Saturday, Jan. 25 at DuBois Country Club!

They are currently accepting reservations to this celebration!

The cost is $39 per person or $75 per couple.

Help them to honor the award winners of the Small Business of the Year, Community Cup and the DuBois Area Jaycees Distinguished Service Award!

DuBois Chamber Director Jodi August says it’s a high honor for a business to even to be nominated for either of the awards.

Last year’s Small Business of the Year was DiLullo Transport. Last Yea’rs Community Cup went to AmServ DuSan Ambulance.


DuBois Area Jaycees Distinguished Service Award recipients:

1956 Paul Reitz

1957 John Bowser

1958 Ken Bonsall

1959 Tom Delaney

1960 Jack Ogorchock

1961 Don Kiel

1962 George Yohe

1963 Bill Schneider

1964 Ernie Andrew

1965 Ralph Boyer

1966 John B. Green Sr.

1967 Quay Owens

1968 Rev. Sam Sigler

1969 Marv Bloom

1970 Dr. W.E. Grill

1971 Gene Monnoyer1972 Phil Kearns

1973 Edward Hopkins

1974 Robert Maine

1975 Winfield McClure

1976 Msgr. Henry Krebs

1977 Dr. Fred Murdock

1978 James Fragle Sr.

1979 James Watson

1980 Forrest Brubaker

1981 Herb Martin

1982 Edwin Brubaker

1983 John B. Green Jr.

1984 Fr. Gregory Leopold

1985 L. Hays Chambers

1986 Donald Georgino

1987 William Shenkle1988 Yola Sekula

1989 Dr. Jacqueline Schoch

1990 Pat Reilly

1991 James Fragle Jr.

1992 Jason Gray

1993 Laverne Wilson

1994 Bobbie Klingensmith

1995 Bill Young

1996 Ed Nasuti

1997 Nancy Micks

1998 Ray Graeca

1999 Doug Kohlhepp

2000 Paul Sekula

2001 Bill Way

2002 Bernie Pitrone

2003 Ed Chaplin

2004 Mike Piccirillo

2005 Robert DuBois

2006 A.B. Hallstrom

2007 Don Fezell

2008 George Fatula, Sr.

2009 Dr. Daniel Gordon

2010 Dr. Albert Varacallo

2011 Anthony “Bubs” Suplizio

2012 George Heigel

2013 Dr Jeffrey Rice

2014 Dr Marianne H Konior

2015 Jim Curtis

2016 Pastor David Bish

2017 – Ray Donati

2018 – Greg Kruk